keep writing and love people

The Luther Rice Blog

LRU student Kris Wolfe

I am passionate about two things: writing and people.

 

I am not an amazing writer, in fact, not being “the best” has kept me from writing anything for years. After several people saw little “quips” of writing from me and told me that I should write more, I started a blog. It wasn’t amazing either. But what I noticed was, people really related to it. I didn’t have thousands of people flocking to read my stuff, but those who were reading were touched. For the first time in a long time, I felt encouraged, and I felt more purposeful. Being able to write something that helped people blesses me more than it blesses them. I decided I wanted to write more often and reach more people, God willing. I began to pray about it, and was led to further my education. Giving advice has always come naturally to…

View original post 359 more words

Leave a Reply

