The Accidental Student by Keisha W.

The Luther Rice Blog

Keisha LaTiaAs I finally ended my first semester with passing grades and a newfound grasp on theology and the doctrine of my faith, I looked back on the past sixteen weeks thinking ” How in God’s will did I get here?” After a semester full of computer mishaps, internet blank outs, broken keyboards, three toddlers, and a boat-load of emotional baggage, I realized that it was nothing but HIS will, that enabled this accidental student to succeed!

So how did this former financial analyst,stay at home mom, best wife ever…become a seminary student? It was hardly by my own design. A few years back, my husband and I found ourselves torn between our first ministry(our growing family) and our church ministry. Things got so out of hand the we had to turn to God to show us a way to preserve and fight for our marriage. He sent us some wonderful…

View original post 321 more words

One Comment Add yours

  1. broland487@aol.com says:

    What a great compliment for you!

Leave a Reply

